Show me your ballot box, baby

One of the advantages of being an electoral grunt is that I get to see the election as a whole, rather than just seeing a particular polling station.  I know what 1,000 AVC Advantages look like (ugly and stupid); the disturbing frequency with which their printers jam, turning your paper trail into a scorched black bar; and I know the names of countless precinct locations here.

Schools, libraries and mainstream churches form the vast majority of precincts here.  I cast my first vote at a state plant nursery, but that’s about the weirdest it’s gotten for me.  I’m curious: have you ever voted at a mosque?  An adult bookstore (hey, if you’re old enough to vote…)?  Let me know the strangest place you’ve done your duty.  I’ll work on finding out how precinct polling locations are chosen and update you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

